The right move….

First off, I’d like to wish a very happy anniversary to “The Music man and his wife, Pearly Whites.

Their anniversary will always remind of the move.  I moved to this town the day they got married.  I remember because I moved all day in the rain.  I was exhausted.  Then Kenneth came over to take me on a date.  We had just started talking a couple of weeks prior.  (HE WAS NOT THE REASON I MOVED)  (Just making that clear.  He lived here and we met in the midst of the moving plans that were in action already.  I never though we would have a relationship due to my man hating mood at the time)

June 2015 019

Back to the story…. He came over all dressed up from being at their wedding.

This year was a year of growth for me.  Discovering myself.   Losing myself.  Finding myself again.  I survived at first but for the first time in a very long time…..maybe ever, I feel like I am thriving.   This past year has had so many ups with meeting new people and going on so many adventures.  It has had so many downs too, with loss, and pain, in relationships, and being a single mom far enough away from family and friends.

I miss so much about the place I use to call home but more than that I am excited everyday to see what new adventure awaits me.  My life is forever different.  Relocating  is about the same “life atomic bomb” as having a baby.  Everything is new and different.  I don’t know what I’m doing but I am figuring it out as I go.  It’s exciting and it’s stressful.

One thing I know for sure…

I will never go back if I can help it.

This is my home…..for now.

 

J-Bird

Leave a Reply

